Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Inward foot

Thanks

Default Inward foot

Hi
    My left foot is inward for 2 years, I am using forearm crutches. I am still new to Lupus, I hope this isn't a dumb question. Is this part of Lupus? I had an MRI and X ray in 2010 with abnormal growth in my joints. I did goggle this and it said its part of Lupus. You just can't go by what you read online. Here it goes

Fibrocartilaginous Calcaneonaviculer Coalition.
    And

Degenerative Hypertrophic

Just in case someone would like to look these up, and if anyone like to read the full report just let me know

Thanks
    Liz

tgal is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Solar System
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,742 Times in 1,211 Posts

Hi again Liz,

There are no dumb questions as far as this disease goes! New things happen and we ask about them all the time.

The funny part of Lupus is that although there are things can are common Lupus can attack any part of your body. My Lupus is not like anyone else's although others will have some of the same symptoms I have as well as some that I don't. The answer to your question about the foot turning inward is that yes, it can be from Lupus or other autoimmune disease. I had a problem with dragging my foot for about 3 months. My 1st and 2nd MRI showed the demylenating process happening in my brain and then the foot began to get better. They did another MRI and the spreading had stopped and the areas looked better.

Many here have problems with their limbs doing things that shouldn't or not doing what they should. The good news is that maybe this will give you an answer to what has been going on with you for so long and at least make you feel better about not being crazy!
    Mari

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

~Winston Churchill~

Thanks

Thanks Mari,