Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New here - Should I be here?

Thanks

Question New here - Should I be here?

I have had Fibromyalgia for many years. I have had a high ANA for about 10 years. Now, I seem to be having skin problems so my doctor ran a new ana. Highest on the panel was Anti-centromere B Antibodies (I had an 8 with a reference Interval of 0.0-0.9)

My doctor says this probably means Scloderma but until I see somebody who specializes in this there is a possibility of Systemic Lupus. A quick look on the web seems to say Lupus and Scloderma are different.

Of course, it will be a long time until she can get me an appointment with someone who knows about this stuff, so I am researching on my own.

I will look around here and see what I can learn.

Meanwhile, I am a 68 year old female. I have a masters in Marriage, Family and Child Counseling and have worked for 30 years at IBM as a computer programmer and an instructor of computer programming.

I live on the beautiful Oregon Coast in a small town of about 3,000. Bandon is about 1/3 of the way up the coast.

tgal is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Solar System
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,741 Times in 1,211 Posts

Hi There! Welcome to WHL! Of course you should be here! Although the website name has Lupus in it we are here for everyone with any kind of autoimmune disease, anyone who wonders if they have an autoimmune disease and even family and friends that know someone dealing with one.

Many of our members here have overlapping diagnosis so we understand exactly what you are going through. Please make yourself at home. Fee free to look through the old posts or start new ones if you wish. I look forward to getting to know youw!
    Mari

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

~Winston Churchill~

Blog Entries
    Thanks