Thread: any suggestions plz??

Thanks

Default any suggestions plz??

hello everyone!
    i have this biology presentation (i am a freshman) and i thought i could talk 2 ppl about lupus since almost no one knows about it and that pisses me off..esp. when my friends say 'you don't look sick'..
    anyway..i don't know what exactly should be the focus of my presentation..do i just tell them about it? and i want to know which type of SLE is the most common? i know it's my work..lol but i waz just wonderin if u have any suggestions to help me out..
    thnx and my best wishes for u all
    dina
    I was diagnosed with lupus nephritis, confirmed by bloodwork and kidney biopsy, and mild lupus cerebritis (epileptiform) in June 2004.
    Medications: CellCept, Prednisone; Phenytoin; Lipitor; Zestril, Norvasc; Aranesp (darbepoetin alfa).

Thanks

Hi dandoon 88! Sounds like your chance to make a point! I'm not the most creative person in the world, but if I had to guess, I might go with the theme of Lupus being so extremely complex and complicated that's why people have said "You don't know medicine, unless you know lupus" (Or something like that.) It's also referred to as the great imitator, many things having to be ruled out and that it usually takes a great deal of time to get dx'd. I wish you luck with your presentation. Hopefully, others will have some great ideas for you. Make it personal, tell your story. Let us know how it goes!

Mitch

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Hi Dandoon;