Thread: Wanna hear something funny

Thanks

Wink Wanna hear something funny

Hey you all, this is really funny and i just had to share. I live in Tennessee and am known in this area as Aunt Morbid. I am actually a Halloween Artist and my home looks like we celebrate Halloween year round.
    Now i do make other types of art, but halloween is my dearest because it is just so much fun.

I also build large props and we have a huge get together each year for the local kids, complete with a Haunted House. I have a 15 ft Grim reaper that i built in my husbands shop and a beautiful lifesize toepincher coffin setting next to it.

I had to give you that history to tell you this. After telling my oldest daugher ,who is a Registered Nurse, that i had been diagnosed with Lupus and everyone finally calmed down a little, She looked at me and smiled a little and said " Mom out of everything you could have gotten this disease is the most fitting." Lupus" means Wolf and you can't go out in the sun anymore. Now what are the neighbors going to think.

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Good one! Thanks for the laugh!
    Lauren

tgal is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Solar System
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,741 Times in 1,211 Posts

LOL That is too funny! There was a post yesterday about being kind of like vampires and I laughed to myself because my daughter is a HUGE Twilight fan and she is "Team Edwards" (the vampire). At least I have an illness that goes with her interests.

Thanks for the laugh! I needed it today
    Mari

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

~Winston Churchill~

rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,105 Times in 628 Posts