Thread: Hello, hello!

Hybrid View

Thanks

Default Hello, hello!

I'm just starting out with this research. Apparently I've had Lupus for several years now, but only recently did I finally get to the doctor and got diagnosed.

I've too often been WAY TOO TIRED and felt guilty about it. I've been known to sleep like 14 hours at night and STILL need naps!

Various aches and pains and the "ill at ease" and awkward feelings have prevented me from going to family gatherings, shopping, etc.

I thank you that I came across this forum!

~Nancy

tgal is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Solar System
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,741 Times in 1,211 Posts

Hi Nancy and welcome to WHL!! We are glad that you found us. Take a look through the topics and feel free to post any questions that you have. We look forward to getting to know you.

We understand about the tired feeling and the guilt. The good news is that you are at a place where everyone understands so vent away!
    Mari

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

~Winston Churchill~

Thanks

Hi Nancy,