Thread: naproxen?

Thanks

Default naproxen?

my doctor recently prescribed me NAPROXEN, and i've been taking it for a few weeks now. its supposed to be something like motrin, i guess. i thought it would've helped my joints from hurting as much. and i was told to take the NAPROXEN instead of my usual motrin. i have to say though, i havent noticed a change much. even though, i was told it'd take a few weeks to kick in fully, i'm still aching and having back pain. has anyone else been on NAPROXEN? how does it make you feel? i usually take one 500mg tablet around 9am & then again at 9pm.
    UNSPEAKABLE JOY.
    "we must be the change we wish to see in the world."-mahatma ghandi
    1 TIMOTHY 4:12-"Don't let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity."

Thanks

Sorry I am newbie here, and not have been formally diagnosed with lupus just in the long fight for some answers...Anyway, my rheumy prescribed naproxen for my joint pain and muscle pain. It did only help some with the joint pain but not incredibly. It did not help the sharp piercing pains i felt in my muscle. I did however have to stop taking it it made me itchy. My rheumy did prescribe endolac in place of , it is in the same family as naproxen. It does help a little more than naproxen, but does not fully help just the first couple of hours or so... Hopes this helps..

3. The Following User Says Thank You to smtab891 For This Useful Post:

unspeakablejoy (06-05-2010)

rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,105 Times in 628 Posts