Thread: Dietary Question - IMPORTANT

Thanks

Default Dietary Question - IMPORTANT

Ok, maybe not so important, but I really do need to know, and since I am new to this stuff, well, I hoping I will eventually get it.

I was just drinking an organic yogurt smoothie and happened to have looked at the ingredients. Now, I am not sure if I remember correctly or not (my memory tends to get foggy) but I think I read that eating yogurt with live cultures is not a good thing. Can someone please clarify this for me?

Thanks!

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Hi;
    I've only heard good things about yogurt with reference to Lupus.
    1. A cup or two of yogurt a day can boost the immune functioning by stimulating the production of gamma interferon. Yogurt is said to also spur activity of natural killer cells that attack viruses and tumors. Yogurt with acidophilus cultures prevents vaginitis (yeast infections) in women. Helps fight bone problems, such as osteoporosis, because of high available calcium content. Acidophilus yogurt cultures neutralize cancer-causing agents in the intestinal tract. Plain old yogurt with L bulgaricus and S. thermophilus cultures, both live and dead, blocked lung cancers in animals.
    2. We are encouraged to also eat calcium-rich foods, such as fat-free or low-fat milk and yogurt and to avoid fatty foods.

If you find information precluding yogurt, please let us know about it!

Saysusie

Thanks