Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello, I am an newbie

Thanks

Default Hello, I am an newbie

I have been diagnosed with lupus, I have thought I was going nuts, and I know everyone else did. Anyway after a long battle with wierd symptoms my regular doc did tests for Lupus and sent me to the Rhumy. I take Anti-Rejection anti-malaria and steroids all the time. He gave me Tramadol for the pain still I am waiting for things I have read about like the times when it does not bother you... mine still does. I am lucky to have a good feeling day once a month. Usually I just try and do the best I can. When I can I love Crafts. I do quilts, polymer clay and baskets but haven't done much lately. Anyway, thats a little about me. No one I know has lupus, no family members living with it, husband is supportive and good to me but sometimes feels like I'm alone when it comes to dealing with this.

Thanks

Hi Hillbillie,
    Welcome to WHL. You've come to the right place to find others who understand what you're going through. It seems that you have a good PCP and Rheumy who are starting you on the meds that you need. Give the meds a chance, and you might start to notice a difference. If not, work with your doc to figure out which meds and which dosages work the best for you.
    Read any threads here that interest you, especially the stickys. You can learn a lot. Most of all, come back and chat with us. There is usually someone here who can answer your questions.
    Hugs,
    Marla

3. The Following User Says Thank You to magistramarla For This Useful Post:

Hillbillie (03-31-2010)

rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,105 Times in 628 Posts

Hi Hillbillie,