Thread: So many questions I have D:

Thanks

Unhappy So many questions I have D:

So I'm new to all of these things concerning lupus. I was diagnosed 3 days ago and my head is still spinning. My doctor didn't put me on anything yet, and she said that I have all the starting signs of Lupus, so I'm like at the very beginning of it *or so I believe that's what it means ha ha*
    I guess my questions are pretty much, what have you all done besides taking meds to help your lupus? Or is taking the meds the only way to keep it in check?
    I know that there are 3 different kinds of lupus, and in May when I got back to my doctor I have to ask her which of three I have as that is important. But I do know that one of the kinds is where your kidneys, lungs, heart, brain, ect can be attacked by your antibodies, and that freaks me out beyond belief!!! I'm trying to learn everything I can, and I'm trying to find out different things to do besides taking meds, as I want them to be a last result if I need them. Though I heard by just taking a vitamin could even be a enough for some people if the lupus isn't truly that bad.
    I guess another thing that was floating around in my mind was, is lupus fatal? I know that my aunt had it but she lived to be 82 with it. But I mean, I don't know how to put it into words. I guess what I'm trying to say is, I want to know how to prevent it from becoming fatal, like everyone, but I read that a lot of people do die from it, even when they are young. And......that really doesn't sit well with me. I'm willing to try everything to keep it under control, but right now since I'm still in shock from it, I still feel like I'm falling into like and endless hole D:
    And ideas or info would be great. Thanks :]
    So many deadlines, tests, exams, finals, projects, and now lupus to top it all off................how could life be better --__--

rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Thanks