Thread: lupus (skin)

Hybrid View

Thanks

Default lupus (skin)

Does fatigue go along with this type of lupus? I was diagnosed just over a month ago & am taking plaquenell (can't spell either!). The top of my hair at the back has turned white & think it's getting thin. My skin itches like crazy some days; dr. says no allergy to the med., just mild dermitis. Anyone else have these symptons? I'm just learning about all of this.

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Hi belsmom. I think every form of lupus has fatigue attached to it. Do you mean the discoid form? I found this...

http://www.brighthub.com/science/med...les/60698.aspx...Discoid lupus and fatigue go hand in hand. This autoimmune disease results in skin rashes, fatigue and other symptoms.

I've tried supplements, watch my diet, get adequate exercise, and it doesn't seem to matter...I'm always tired. Bleah! But then I don't sleep so well so that could be it too.

Thanks

hey belsomom, im not that long diagnosed myself just 2 years, so i know how your feeling, you dont quite know what to expect so i will try help as much as i can, fatigue is one of the main complaints that people with lupus suffer from it can be very frustrating being so tired al thel time with no energy then when you want to sleep you cant, i myself am on plaquenil tablets but i did find when i was first put on them i took a reacting like the one you were talking about with my skin really ichy i mentioned it to my doctor and he said it happens to some people on this tablet so my dossage was lowered for couple of months then put back up and i havent had the problem since, i also had the same problem with my hair really bad thining at the back of my head, i find that if im having a flare up as its called i seem to have this problem with my hair, but dont worry when the flare up settles down your hair thickens back up again just as quick. hope this information helps.

Live life as if there is no tomorrow, because tomorrow isnt a promise its a chance.