Thread: hey

Thanks

Default hey

hey my name is francesca and im 22, im only new to this so bare with me, im not to sure what to be saying,
    been dignosed with systemic lupus 2 years now and its been a bit of a rollarcoaster goin back and forth to the hospital,
    i dont think i have actually dealt with it im to busy putting on a happy smile for everyone around me telling them im good when and putting an act on, when i just feel liie crap and wana get into bed and pull cover over my head most days, i think i just need a bit of normality with people who actually know how i feel so i dont feel like an alien,
    well thats me ha
    Last edited by francesca/dub; 01-04-2010 at 04:15 PM.

rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,105 Times in 628 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by francesca/dub View Post
    hey my name is francesca and im 22, im only new to this so bare with me, im not to sure what to be saying,
    been dignosed with systemic lupus 2 years now and its been a bit of a rollarcoaster goin back and forth to the hospital,
    i dont think i have actually dealt with it im to busy putting on a happy smile for everyone around me telling them im good when and putting an act on, when i just feel liie crap and wana get into bed and pull cover over my head most days, i think i just need a bit of normality with people who actually know how i feel so i dont feel like an alien,
    well thats me ha
    Hi Francesca,

I'm Rob, and I was diagnosed with SLE in 2004. You have come to the right place. No need to feel like an alien here. I understand exactly what you mean when you speak of putting on a happy face. That's something just about all of us have had to do, and some of us still do. Anyway, I just wanted to say welcome, and please make yourself at home here.

Rob

3. The Following User Says Thank You to rob For This Useful Post:

francesca/dub (01-07-2010)

Blog Entries
    Thanks