Thread: Hi... New With A Question!

Thanks

Question Hi... New With A Question!

Hello all. I am new to this board. I am also new to a diagnosis of Lupus (SLE). I am 43, and have had episodes a few times over the past 20 years that have had doctors running all the blood tests due to a family history (Great Grandmother and Gma). ANA panels always high, but nothing past that. Instead I was diagnosed with Reactive Arthritis.

When I delivered one of my sons, I broke out with a head to toe rash that the doc said was my being allergic to the hormones during delivery.

This time, I had excessive leg shaking when I got overheated at Disney World on family vacation, and ever since I had feelings like my arms and legs were shaking (but not visible to others), and just not feeling like myself. After being sent to a Neurologist, and being told I have the nerve conduction of a fit 18-20 year old, they ran ANA again. That resulted in a trip to a Rheumatologist, several vials of blood, and a diagnosis. At least we have that finally, as I was starting to wonder about my own sanity. I am active and fit, and was shocked at how 'not right' I was feeling. I go tomorrow for my follow-up as the diagnosis was made and I received a call last week. I love the doctor, and think we will work together well during this journey.

So here is my question for you all who have first hand experience at this. When I am at my office, I feel like my scalp is burning, and my 'insides' are burning or inflamed. I also notice this feeling at the grocery, or other places with significant fluorescent lighting. I have tried turning off the lights in my office, but still feel odd. Stiff. Achy. Wrong.

Does anyone else have this issue, and what solution have you found to help?

Thanks for listening to my story!

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks