Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: excuse my post format

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    3,115
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 79 Times in 69 Posts

    Default excuse my post format

    hi everyone, just want to apologize for my posts....i am having problems with my posts, and all of my sentences are running together. When typing my responses, i will insert new paragraph commands, and the format looks fine.

    But, once i submit my post, everything runs together and there are no new paragraphs.....i don't know what the problem is, and i apologize because i know this makes it difficult to read.
    Last edited by rob; 09-16-2009 at 06:46 AM.
    Phyllis

    share a smile today

  2. #2
    rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,681
    Thanks
    426
    Thanked 1,105 Times in 628 Posts

    Default

    Phyllis,

    I just tested editing and breaking your above post into two paragraphs, and it worked. Do you see a space between "...looks fine." and "But, once..."? Just trying to help figure this out.

    Rob

  3. #3
    rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,681
    Thanks
    426
    Thanked 1,105 Times in 628 Posts

    Default

    Hey, does this happen in all formats? What I mean is, does it only happen when you start a new thread, or when you make a reply to an existing thread?

    Have you noticed if it happens when you reply using the "quick reply" button, or when you use the "go advanced" button?
    Last edited by rob; 09-16-2009 at 07:06 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    3,115
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 79 Times in 69 Posts

    Default

    thank goodness for rob...he is trying to help me with this problemI just hit enter twice to see if there is a paragraph break...It is showing fine at this point, we will see what happens when i hit "submit post"/Rob, this happens with all posts....i always click "post response", then type my response, then click "submit reply."
    Phyllis

    share a smile today

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    3,115
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 79 Times in 69 Posts

    Default

    i see hitting "enter" twice did not help.
    Phyllis

    share a smile today

  6. #6
    rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,681
    Thanks
    426
    Thanked 1,105 Times in 628 Posts

    Default

    OK, I'm stumped. Conrad will have to figure this out. For now, we know that your posts will look funky, so no biggie. Hopefully this will be fixed asap.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    3,115
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 79 Times in 69 Posts

    Default

    thanks rob....i am sure this will all work out.
    Phyllis

    share a smile today

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •