Thread: Back to work a week now - and doing great!

Thanks

Default Back to work a week now - and doing great!

Hi everyone,

I'm sorry for being away so long, but I was out and about enjoying my last bit of freedom before going back to work. (I'm an elementary school teacher). Once I'm teaching, I am limited to NO LIFE after work if I am to remain somewhat healthy. Well, I was out shopping, walking the labyrinth, volunteering at church, visiting friends and family, going to the state fair, getting ready for the lupus walk... and last Tuesday was work. Amazingly, though, I'm doing GREAT!!! Well, I sort of collapsed on Saturday and slept all day, but I guess that's understandable. Yesterday I caught up, though. I went to church, went grocery shopping, made a crock pot dinner, and mowed the lawn in the evening. Whew! Today I'm feeling okay.

Technically I've been in remission since July, but I'm still having a hard time believing it. I went back on Plaquenil, even though the rheumy told me to discontinue it. I know, I know, I should listen, but I feel a zillion times better, tons more energy when I'm on it. And we're supposed to listen to our bodies, right?!?

Anyway, I plan to be around much more now that life is in a routine and I'm not out playing anymore.

On a positive note, I LOVE my new class!!!!! They are so funny, so much fun! I hope this is my best year ever, and that I stay healthy enough to enjoy them.

Hope everyone is doing well, and I'll try to catch up with everything I've missed lately.
    Love...faith...joy...hope...strength...
    Lupus, you have no chance!

Love and hugs,
    Cheryl
    (mom to my little Chihuahua, Brandi)

Diagnosed with SLE, Sjogren's, Reynaud's, Celiac, and arthritis November 2006.

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default hi