Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: just getting the hang of this site

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default just getting the hang of this site

Hello, please excuse me if I am not posting everything right on here. I am new to this and I am just figuring this site out. My hands don't work well so my typing is very badly at times.

I have read alot of the messages here to get lots of understanding as to who everyone is and to how others cope with medical problems. I was afraid to do the first post as I have not been dignosed with lupus yet being see that I am not the only one here like that I still felt I could get some understand about what to expect as I feel I will get a dignoses, it has been the only thing that fits all my problems.

bear with me, my life is full of stress right now, due to some family issues that are going on with one of my crazy children. (I have ask my family to not include me in all the drama that one of my kids seems to bring to our lives) but as some of my family thinks I just don't care and it's not that I just don't care, I don't feel like telling them whats going on in my own life, because of all the talk as I see some of you have have had the same issues of it being all in your head. My family or may I say some of my family seems to think that as well. You know thoses in the family that don't live with you so they don't understand whats going on.

My mom who I am very close to was dignosed with kidney cancer last year and I can not talk to her about my medical issues as she has her own right now and I don't want to upset her. I feel my husband who has been wonderful in this whole mess has heard enugh and I don't like to feel like I am complaining to him about it.

I think this will be a great place for me if everyone can put up with my postings. Sorry if they seem so long.
    Lea
    SLE Lupus diagnosed 8/8/11
    COPD,Raynauda's, IBS, Asthma, Sleep Apena, Amenia and Arthritis,Diabetes,Reflux TMJ, temporal arteritis