Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi I'm Samantha.

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default Hi I'm Samantha.

My name's Samantha. I have had symptoms of lupus since the 7th grade, I am now 22. Two weeks ago I was diagnosed with lupus, (because I finally got in to see a rheumatologist). I was also diagnosed with the lupus anticoagulant antibody. I am now on Plaquenil and it's working great so far. I am a paramedic and love my job! Hopefully my disease won't progress so far that I can't work anymore. I had an incident a few years ago where my left eye went black midway down; they think it was a TIA, (mini-stroke). If I have another clot or 2 or more miscarriages then they will start me on blood thinners too. I have been a little down about all this news, but my boyfriend is SO attentive to everything that's going on and is very supportive. He's the best thing and is the only thing keeping me sane. My gallbladder was removed six weeks ago, could have been attributed to the disease but not sure. Anyway I just am looking for some support. I'm so glad there are things out there for us. Thank you.

Currently still in Weston Village, Runcorn, United Kindom
    Thanks

hey just wanted to welcome u to the forum and give u a heads up....
    The worse the bad times are the more we appreciate the good things in life..

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default Thanks!

Just wanted to say thanks. I'm a little scared and don't have much support other than my boyfriend. My parent's aren't involved at all. Anyway, talk at ya later.
    I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for someone I'm not.

Blog Entries
    Thanks

hi micromedic,

i certainly hope you are the responding paramedic for some of our members....some have had such embarrassing experiences, and are reluctant to call for help...congrats to you for your professional choice, i have the utmost respect for first responders.