Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: newbie to the forums and to the world of lupus...

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Talking newbie to the forums and to the world of lupus...

Hello everyone,

My name is Tasha and I'm 23. I was diagnosed with SLE about 3 months ago. I also have Class III Lupus Nephritis (which was diagnosed about a month ago after my renal biopsy). I'm currently taking 30mg of prednisone, 400mg of plaquenil, and 2,000mg of cellcept. I honestly feel fine most of the time aside from the horrible side effects of the prednisone that I've been experiencing: extreme water retention, trouble sleeping, and muscle weakness.

I feel as though I have a pretty positive outlook on the whole thing. Everyone has challenges, and they make us who we are. Even though I can't do some of the things I was able to do even a year ago (like go on long hikes, for example), I still try to make the best of the situation.

A little about me that has nothing to do with lupus... I'm currently a graduate student studying to be a marriage and family therapist in Southern California. I have a year and a half left of the program before I can become a registered intern in the state, during which time I'll be working hard to complete the necessary required hours for state licensure. After I graduate I plan on taking off for a bit before getting into the grind of life. I want to see the world

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default hi

Hi,

Wow and well done you. How busy are you going to be when you pass fantastic!!

My name is Angel. I will tell you about me another time.I am 39 live in the cold n rainy UK and i am so glad you found this site. People here are so full of knowledge about Lupus and will help where ever they can and are such lovely people.

Have a look round the site.....oh n watch the arcade...a bit addictive but so much fun. If you need any help...you know we are all here.xxx

Welcome!!!

love
    Angel.xxxx