Thread: ashleybaby715 introduction

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default ashleybaby715 introduction

hi!
    i am pretty new to this site too.
    im still trying to figure out exactly how to use it lol.
    like where do you post a new thread?!
    i am like clueless. lol soo could u message me how to do this?! haha

i have been diagnosed now since January 12, 2009. so im pretty new at this.
    i have SLE.

its alot to take in, especially being 16, but im managing it pretty well

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default hi

Hi Ashleybaby and welcome to the site. You will like it here and will find out most of what you need to know.Everyone here are very helpful and lovely. This is the most recent new site, so dont worry if you get lost and post in places you didnt want to, we are all doing the same until we get used to it. You will see many people will come and say hello and help you get where you need to be on this forum.Just take your time and look around. Wherever you end up post something.Doesnt matter where...we will answer your questions as you go along anywhere.
    Just take one day at a time.Everyone here understands what you must be going through and will help you through it. I hope today is a good day for you and i send you gentle hugs.
    I know there is a teen forum....but i carnt remember how to get you there, so dont worry.You ask away.xxxx
    love
    Angel.xxxxx
    I am still here,just been on new meds so unable to function like i used to.I will pop back,just know im thinking of you all and hoping you are keeping on keeping on.xxxxxxx

Blog Entries
    Thanks

hi ashleybaby75

welcome to the group. There are several young women on the site, some still in school. There are also parents of young people who are in our group. I am sure you will find someone that you really connect with. I am so sorry that you have this diagnosis, i hope we can help you learn how to deal with sle.