Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi i am a newbie :-)

Thanks

Smile Hi i am a newbie :-)

Hi Everyone, My name is Sarah and i live is Essex Uk. I have Lupus/Sjogren's overlap, Hughes Syndrome, raynaud's and chloasma !
    I have four children, 3 boys and 1 girl and i was very lucky to have them all before i became ill. I have been unwell since i gave birth to my daughter 7 years ago and i guess this was my trigger !
    I am very lucky that my Lupus & Hughes are mild....i have never had a clot or a TIA and my Lupus is not really affect any major organs
    I currently take 400mg Plaquenil, 150mg Aspirin, Omeprazole, Tramadol and occasionally antibiotics for UTI's.
    I do suffer with my skin in the sun very badly and i use steroid cream for that AND factor 40 LOL
    Anyway thats me in a nutshell !

Forgot to add i am 41 but act at least half my age LOL
    I love a joke and a laugh, it keeps me going !

love to you all Sarah xxx

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default hello

its nice you found this group, they have helped me alot so far. i am also 41 and have only 3 chldren. i have sle lupus and also get uti's all the time everytime i go to docs i have one but don't have the symptoms i mainly have fatigue and joint pain right now memory loss really bad i was told called brain fog. i hope this site helps you like it has help me so far. welcome

Thanks

Smile Hello Sarah

Welcome to the site. I'm Lori and I've had Lupus for 27 years. Mine has been in remission for about 13 years. We apparently have something in common besides Lupus...I'm 45 and also act half my age. LOL

When I hit 40, I announced to my family that since Lupus had stolen my 20's and 30's from me I was claiming them back. So when my next Birthday arrived, instead of turning 41...I went back to 21. So, that means I am currently 25.