Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I feel like a marauder...

Thanks

Default I feel like a marauder...

Because I posted before my introduction! I lurked, and then I could not keep my mouth shut, so I had to register and post! I guess I'll have to stay!!!

So I am going to Pitt for nursing, I've been sick for five years. I'm probably one of the younger members, but I truly hope you guys won't notice my age unless I bring it up!

I'm not very good at this introduction thing... I'm into horses (used to ride A LOT), music and learning violin hopefully, going with my neighbor to fly his helicopter, and cars!
    - Evelyn

Newly diagnosed, but sick for five years!
    Gastrocrom, Topamax, Ibuprofen, Zyrtec, starting Plaquenil

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default Hello Volte

First, welcome to our family. It is quite alright that you posted prior to your introduction. We don't stand on too many formalities here.
    Age is not an issue with us either. We are here to help and to be helped! So, you are most welcome here. If you are a teen, there is a forum here just for teens. Perhaps you might want to pop over there to meet others who are in your age group. You can always participate in any of the forums here.

Peace and Blessings
    Saysusie
    Look For The Good and Praise It!

Blog Entries
    Thanks

hi volte,
    welcome to the forum. I would not be here if they held us to tight posting formalities. thanks goodness for patience....or I would be in trouble.
    I have read posts from so many very young people. It just breaks my heart to see so many people who are in their "prime of life" to be struggling with this disease. I am 56 and one of the oldest....so welcome whatever you age.

share a smile today,
    phyllis

rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,105 Times in 628 Posts

Hi Volte,