Thread: I'm a newbie !

Thanks

Default I'm a newbie !

I'm Keisha . My fiancee has been pretty sick for months and we now believe it to be Lupus. Still waiting for the offical diagnosis mainly b/c alot of his symptoms have been misdiagnosed for years. We are getting married this December and are adjusting to this whole thing.
    Keisha
    What doesn't kill us makes us stronger ! We must be stronger right ?

Thanks

Hi Keisha,
    Welcome to the forum. This is a good site. There are a lot of us with Lupus that comes in here and there are quite a few that are awaiting an official diagnosis. Is your fiancee seeing a Rheumatologist? Have they put him on any medications yet? What are the symptoms that your fiancee is having? I think that it is great that you have come here for him. I hope that he gets some answers and that he can get to feeling better. Rob is one of the moderators in here and he has Lupus and MS. I hope that you keep comming in here to post?

Hugs,
    Kathy
    Lupus for many years. Like most of my life. Sjogrens that started at 35 and Scoliosis, Spinal Stenosis, Degenerative Disc Disease, Osteo-Arthritis of the spine, Ankylosing Spondilitis, Periferal Neuropathy, mild CP and now just recently diagnosed with PA. I had a disc replaced in December of 2007.

Medications:
    Plaquenil, Sulindac, Imuran, Celiac diet, Tramadol and B12 shot once a month.

Thanks