Thread: New Member

Thanks

Default New Member

I am new to this support group. I have had lupus for 19 years. I have pretty much had every manifestation of lupus possible. The past 18 months I have been pretty good.(really good)
    Last week I started feeling awful again joint pain, fatigue, headaches, seizures, gastrointestinal problems, breathing irregularity and some mental confusion. I have been through all of this before. It is just that for 18 months I felt great and I know that now I am having another flare and I am scared to death. I mean really bloody scared. I am on every drug there is (40 a day), 25 mg prednisone, cell cept, etc...... There isn't many other options out there. Help!!

rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,105 Times in 628 Posts

Hi Josee,

I just wanted to say welcome. Right now the site is experiencing some minor problems, but it should be sorted out ASAP. Keep checking back, and things should be back to normal before too long. Thanks!

Rob

Thanks

Hi Josee,
    Welcome to the forum. I am a long time survivor of this dreadful illness too. I have been on a lot of different medications for the Lupus for the past 14 years. My doctor believes that I have had SLE Lupus since I was 5 years old and I will be 50 in December. I don't blame you for being scared. I get worried when I start flaring or if the flare gets worse. I hope that you get to feeling better and I hope that you post often.

Hugs,
    Kathy
    Lupus for many years. Like most of my life. Sjogrens that started at 35 and Scoliosis, Spinal Stenosis, Degenerative Disc Disease, Osteo-Arthritis of the spine, Ankylosing Spondilitis, Periferal Neuropathy, mild CP and now just recently diagnosed with PA. I had a disc replaced in December of 2007.

Medications:
    Plaquenil, Sulindac, Imuran, Celiac diet, Tramadol and B12 shot once a month.

Thanks

Default Thank you