Thread: College Students?

Thanks

Default College Students?

Hey guys, I was wondering if there are any college students here dealing with lupus at the moment.
    I'm in my second year of school and I have a lot of trouble keeping up with academic and social commitments.
    My concentration and focus is so bad in class. I can force myself to stay interested but it can only work for so long. And taking notes for a 90 minute lecture leaves my fingers pretty stiff and swollen. I would bring my laptop but it's too large to carry around for class.
    Plus, I need at least 10 hours of sleep a night. I'm actually able to get this most of the time but my social life suffers considerably. I'm not the most extroverted person out there but I'd like to be able to hang out with my friends instead of sleeping in the next room.

And on a side note: anyone from Bryn Mawr, Haverford, or Swarthmore Colleges? I'd love to meet someone in the Tri-Co.

Thanks

Hi cuttlefish,

My stepson has Non-verbal learning disorder. We had him apply for a note taker in his classes.

Seems to me, you would also qualify for this. Check with your student affairs office and see if this is possible. Usually they just pay someone in your class to take your notes for you.

There are also voice programs you can get for your laptop. Is it possible for you to get a sleeker lighter laptop?
    Oh look ... a cookie

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default College Students

Dear Cuttlefish:

Sits in the Corner's reply was excellent. My daughter was one of those note takers when she was in college. She took notes for one of her college professors for one of his classes. She was an excellent note taker. Some people are really good at that.

Thanks