Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I hate this!

rob is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the World
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,105 Times in 628 Posts

Default I hate this!

Sorry to be so negative everyone, but I hate being sick. I hate Lupus. I hate MS. My father and I went out this morning for a easygoing day of flying our R/C model planes. I couldn't seem to get my brain into gear and felt like a kid riding his first bike. I've been flying both models, and the real thing for many years, and today I seem to have forgotten everything I ever learned. I had to have a friend of mine who was there flying his own model take the controls and land my plane for me.

No big deal. I have bad fog some days, and I just let it slide as there's nothing I can do about it. We packed up, and took the scenic road by the ocean on the way home. We were going to stop and get some lunch at a little roadside seafood shack we like, but I got sick in the car. I have a terrible problem with my TMJ/jawbone on one side. For no reason, it started hurting really bad. It went to my ear, and into my head like an ice pick. The worst pain i've felt in a long time.

Dad was asking me if I was OK when my eye on that side went blurry-whiteout and I got sick to my stomach. We didn't stop to eat. I didn't look out the window on my favorite road, to enjoy the scenery. We didn't stop at the hobby shop where we get our planes. We always stop there as it's along the way, and it's my favorite thing to hang out there and see all the cool, new models, and BS with the owner and other people who are always there. The pain was so intense that I didn't care where we were, what we did, or what would happen. It was blinding, and had total control.