Thread: NEW- NEED HELP, ADVISE, AND PRAYERS

Thanks

Default NEW- NEED HELP, ADVISE, AND PRAYERS

Hello
    This is my first time on this website.(newbee)
    I need to vent to someone who understands.
    I am a single parent of two kids (13)(1). I work a full time job, go to school full time at night, and now have lupus.
    Do I need any more stress? Why yes, my 13 year old has ADD and my 1 year old just had a seizure last week and cannot get rid of her pneumonia. I cannot eat anything without it running right through me within 20 minutes. Lost 20 lbs. so far from it. Not really the right way to lose.
    Just went to the GI doctor. He ordered more blood test, urine test, and an abdominal CT. Don't know the results yet.
    Also went to the Rhum. Doctor. He says that I have to wait for the plaquinil to get to work before things get better. Just started it in June. Since before diagnosis and after I have had severe ulcers in my mouth to the point that I cannot talk, swallow, sleep, or eat. I get these every month. Will be due again soon. Have to take off work for 2-3 days every time.
    Seems like I have the body of an 80 year old and I'm only 33. I get tired all of the sudden. Wipe out is so predictible. Cannot walk without my knees, back, or hips hurting. Cannot enjoy playing ball with my son. Can only last a few minutes.
    Outside? Well, that's a thing of the past. Get severely sick when I am in the sun long. Nausea, headache, lightheaded, and weak. Use to love the outdoors. Cannot enjoy that either.
    Worry that I cannot perform as a parent for my kids. Being sick or in pain all the time. When does the medication start working?
    About time for me to get iritis too. Just one thing after another. Almost feels like I am one of those people that always has a health complaint. Yes, maybe I am. Sortta, I guess. Can't help the way I feel.
    I DON'T WANT LUPUS ANYWAY! Really messes up your life. How did I get it anyway?