Thread: Bad Day

Thanks

Default Bad Day

Hi All,

Hope you are doing well and if not, doing your best to hang in there. I am one to avoid whining, complaining or anything in that category, but I have found that sometimes the only way to get through the worst of days is to have a session of what I like to call "verbal vomit".

I have been with on again/off again ankle pain, knee pain and hand joint pain since October 2007. The joints are swollen, red and hot to the touch. My doctor is on maternity leave and my next appt is in September. I have been through multiple med combinations throughout the years but my doctor and I have seemed to reach a point where no combination is working. I am currently on Humira and methotrexate and was most recently on Orencia infusions.

Today just happens to be an extra bad one, I am at work and I cannot stop crying. I work in a lab so I have a combination of desk work and lab work. Today I have lab work to do and I cannot bring myself to get up from my desk. I am so sorry this email is so long I just need some words of encouragement from those who know what it feels like when your joints just do not want to cooperate and you feel so defeated.

I know tomorrow will be worse, the same or better, so all I can do is make it through today. I do not know anyone else with lupus or any other autoimmune disease so you guys are the only group that I know will understand what it is like to have one of those days.

Thank you for letting me have my release, I have to say that being a memeber of this board provides me with a sense of comfort. I appreciate any feedback.

thanks guys and girls! Mela

Thanks

Mela..head hug...

Now take a deep breath in, hold and exhale through your nose slowly..one more time...and again....

Your verbal vomit was hardly a burp...you can vomit on us. I call it telling my story.