Thread: Question....

Thanks

Default Question....

Ok, so I have yet to get a final DX, and I am very new to this, so I have a question for you all.
    The sun has never really bothered me and I have never had a malar rash (although I do tend to get a "heat rash" as I have always called it on my arms and upper chest area when I am out in the sun.
    Yesterday the kids wanted to go to the beach - I always feel like they shouldn't have to compromise for my sake and since the past week both myself and my hubby had been unwell I really wanted to take them. I put my 50 sunscreen on, covered up (mostly) doned a hat and off we went. We were out for 3 hrs or so. Within about an hour of getting home I was feverish, had the chills, no energy and just plain hurt all over. I felt (well still do) like I had the flu. Is this what happens to other people or do I have the flu? Since I am newly dx with some CTD, and have yet to get an actual Lupus DX (I see the RH today with my test results) I don't want to second guess anything. Also I am really just recently going through probably my first major flare.

Any input would be great.
    Cheer, Batch007
    Life is a highway, remember, you choose your direction.

Thanks

Hi Batch,