Thread: Introduce Yourself!

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default Introduce Yourself!

Hi all!

If you're new here, or even if you've been around a while, please post here and let us all know a little about yourself.

Welcome to our forums and we hope you enjoy our community and new updated features!

Thanks

I share my life with the most wonderful woman Carolyn - my doctor/nurse/caregiver/companion/lover. In Oct 1998 I was dx with SLE involving my Kidneys (Nephritis) and blood vessels Vaculitis. My SLE is in remission. I also was treated for NH Lymphoma (a side effect of immune suppressants) in 2002 and it is in remission. We live in Indy (Indianapolis). I am a Vietnan Vet MSGT USAF Retired
    [b]My prayers are with you.
    May the
    God of Peace be with you ...Don

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

My name is Saysusie :lol:
    I am the moderator for this Lupus Community. I am married (32yrs in May).
    This site was designed and developed by our "Most Beloved Administrator" in memory of my daughter, Lauri Amber Reinke-Diggs.
    I was diagnosed with SLE in 1985 and have been in semi-remission since 1997 (meaning, I still have symptoms and flares, but can control them without Lupus medication). I was also diagnosed with Fibromyalgia which is still active; IBS which is still active and TMJ which is still active.
    I live in Southern California and I maintain my sanity by singing, writing songs with the "Most Beloved Administrator" and teaching those songs to our church congregation.