Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I am a pro musician and I just found out I have Lupus

Thanks

Default I am a pro musician and I just found out I have Lupus

Hi my name is John. I am 45 years old and I live in Ocala,Florida.

I am a pro musician and I play Guitar in a classic rock band. I just found out 2 weeks ago that I have lupus and I am just devistated.
    I feel like my life has stopped. I am scared,mad,pissed,frustrated and many other words that I cannot say. I went in to the doctor because my toe joints were hurting and she ran a arthritis blood test and it came back with S.L.E. I dont have any other symptoms but the joint pain.
    I am scared and feel all alone. I feel worthless and am sad all the time.
    I play with the band on the weekends and I even am starting to loose enjoyment there. I really need some friends right now.
    my e-mail is: badattitude5759@aol.com
    my bands website is: www.badattitude.us
    please sign our guestbook............Thanks.......John

Thanks

Hello,

I think I know how you feel. I was diagnosed late last year. Before this I spent about 8 months totally bedridden. I had to leave my job as the work was too physical. So everything in my life came to a crashing halt.

The way I get through each day is to look at the whole thing as a new chapter in my life rather than something that has devastated it. So all the little things that interested me but I never had time to try, I can now do. Now I believe I hold the world record for having the most hobbies.

What symptoms do you have? Are you still in the band? What instrument do you play?

Cheers
    Jennie

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Hi John;