Thread: Help, need feedback

Thanks

Default Help, need feedback

I saw a rhuem for the first time yesterday. My gastro had made a preliminary diagnosis of lupus even thought my ANA was negative. My GP's partner agreed even though my GP thought the lack of a positive ANA ruled it out completely.

The rhuem "didn't want to scare me" so he wouldn't express a definite opinion. With the holidays in the middle of my testing I know I am going to go nuts so I am hoping y'all can tell me something. I either have atypical lupus or atypical everything else. We are definite on fibro at this point, or at least I think we are. I have some internal damage but it has long since been ruled out for these condition. I have been seeking a gastro diagnosis for the past 6 years and even lupus is better than this unexplaining mess. If it is a gastro thing causing this then bluntly I should be dead because getting this sick from gastro should be a sign of things shutting down completely due to ruptured intestine and infection plus loss of blood. As I have been to the ER many many times with these symptoms leaving the doctors scratching their heads I do not think the gasto question can really be raised again.

I have these symptoms

1. Chest pains and difficulty breathing at times which the rhuem agrees are not GERD. I went to a cardiologist last week while on the prednisone and he only did an EKG because I was feeling so much better on the prednisone. these occur only during a flare. My blood pressure is all over the place and can drop low enough to scare doctors yet be reading as very high in the same day.

2. Itching all over my body often accompanied by a sensation like having biting ants crawling all over me. It is like pins and needles only way worse. There are times I cannot bear even to have clothes on. I just sit on the bed and cry it is so bad.