Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm new

Hybrid View

Thanks

Default I'm new

Hi everyone. I'm new to this sight.
    I was diagnosed with sle late last year. I'm not working at the moment so isolation and boredom are my biggest problem right now.

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Hi Jennie;
    Welcome to our forum. What are your symptoms? What medications are you taking?
    We certainly understand what you mean by isolation and boredom...this is a misunderstood disease and can make you feel so lonely sometimes.
    I am sure that you will find some answers, compassion, and friendly folks to talk to here.
    Again...Welcome :lol:
    Saysusie

Thanks

Hello,
    Thanks for the message.
    I have arthitic joints (hands feet and knees mostly) I have had some renal involvement, but no damage has been done. And the usual 'Lupus fog' I can be very forgetful, and I get tired easily.
    I'm on a low dosage of prednisone and a high dosage of plaquenil. I'm hoping to be weaned off prednisone in the next few months.

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Hi Jennie:
    I know that you cannot wait to wean off of the prednisone. Make sure that your doctor's check your heart and lung functions regularly when you are weanning off!
    Take very good care of yourself and know that you ARE NOT ALONE :lol:

Peace and Blessings
    Saysusie

Thanks

Welcome, welcome!When I first started "not working" I thought I would be super bored, too, so I understand. Reading this forum really helped me. I also have kidney probs, but a bit worse than yours right now (hopefully not for long!)