Thread: Hi, I'm new.

Hybrid View

Thanks

Default Hi, I'm new.

Hi,I am a 36yr old mom of two,a 14 yr old daughter and a 12yr old son.I am a photographer and I also work at "jane of all trade's" type job's.I live in B.C,Canada.I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2004, after my 5th pregnancy loss.I do not really have any friend's or family left, as I get homebound due to symptoms and I guess everyone finds it hard to deal with? I do have a wonderful hubby and my kids! I looking for a friend or friend's who understand and, well just want to be friend's! Thanks!

Thanks

Hi,

I am 38 year old mom of one 19 month old girl and I live in Ponoka, Alberta (1 hour south of Edmonton). I'd be happy to chat with you anytime. We all feel homebound at least some of the time and many for most of the time. I had to retire from my profession about 3 years ago due to overwhelming symptoms. Our daughter is now the light of my life. Whereabouts in B.C. are you? We have friends in Langley. I used to live in Delta and Surrey when I was a kid.

Cheers

Maggie17

Thanks

Default Hi Maggie

Hi, it was nice to hear from someone.I am located in Salmon Arm,BC.Okanagan/shuswap area.I am new hear and new to computers, so it will be interesting! I have been to Edmonton a few times,my husband has family around there, and my brother is there also.Its nice you have a little one,they make it all worth it! How is your weather there? It is too hot here,not great for Lupus! Does the heat or sun effect you? I get sick if I get too warm and a rash if out in the sun.I would not mind at all chatting now and then,it would be great! Thanks.Mel.

Thanks

Hi Mel,

The weather here just now is cool and overcast/rainy. July was monstrously hot and sunny. Yes the heat makes me really sick as does sun exposure. Too much sun usually precipitates a bad flare. Isnt' your area really really hot in the summer? (My sister and her hubby camp somewhere around there - I call her a sun lizard).