Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: cellcept

Thanks

Default cellcept

So, I'm about to be on 2000mg of cellcept. My doctors and I are hoping that this stuff knockes out any kidney involvement I have. i'm RREEAALLLLLLLLLYYYYYY hoping it does, because the next step would be high dose prednisone and/or cytoxan. I'm an out-of-state college student so that kind of treatment would be really hard on me. Anyway, I was wondering if any of you have had good results with cellcept? Because i could really use some encouragement... I was reading another thread about a different drug and a bunch of people were saying that the cellcept didn't really work for them. That bums me out.

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Cellcept does have side effects and not everyone is able to tolerate the drug. However, the successes with Cellcept outnumber the failures (especially for treating Lupus Nephritis and preventing it from turning into chronic kidney failure). Cellcept has been found to have less toxic side effects than either azathioprine or cyclophosphamide.
    I do hope that it works for you. Keep us posted on how you are doing with the drug!

Peace and Blessings
    Saysusie

Thanks

well, i've been on it for 4 weeks now and the side effects haven't been bad at all. a little nausea at first but it's gone now. I'm getting labs done in a few days to see if anything's getting better. hopefully!

Thanks

HI!

I had Lupus Nephritis stage 4 and used Cellcept in combo with Lisinopril for high bp to get me back to where I am now, which is completely off Cellcept with normal labs and on only 1/2 the amount of Lisinopril I was on.