Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: howdy!

Thanks

Default howdy!

just introducing myself.

i'm 51 and have been diagnosed with lupus since i was 35. i also have 3 other incurable auto-immune diseases.

my biggest problem is my allergy to all the NSAIDS. that makes my pain management difficult.

oh well! i'll survive!

Thanks

Howdy to you, Flamingojihad!

I'm in the midwest, too (Minnesota). I'm 56, so in the same age 'ballpark' as well. I wasn't diagnosed until this past year, although it's clear I've had one autoimmune disease or another for a long time. Welcome to the group. You'll find lots of support here. Good advice, someplace to 'vent' and sometimes just a lively chat! Glad you're here.

Jody
    "If you trust Google more than you trust your doctor than maybe it's time to switch doctors."

Thanks

one of my hobbies is geocaching and i belong to their forums also. i have been typing to some of the people there for 3 years and we have become somewhat of a family. i have met a good many of them at midwest get togethers and a couple of private parties. i have a support system that extends from new hampshire to victoria, british columbia.

it's a great group of people and a fun hobbie that gives me some exercize. i also enjoy neopets and astronomy.

Thanks

Welcome!
    Missy

Thanks

I've read about geocaching - I've always thought that sounded like a great hobby. Where do you learn about it?

Jody
    "If you trust Google more than you trust your doctor than maybe it's time to switch doctors."

Thanks

what kind of gps unit do you use, i have two garmin 120,s i like to go out to find things that close to me, or find markers left behind in the fifties,

welcome to the forum there are some real good people here that understand and are very informational about lupus, :lol:
    Fair Oaks California

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Hi Flamingojihad :lol: