Thread: Tough Spot

Thanks

Default Tough Spot

Hello everyone, my husband and I thought it would be a good idea to get involved here to get some extra support and knowledge about living with lupus.

My name is Kim, I'm 22 and I was diagnosed this last september. I actually felt the symptoms on a camping trip. All the sudden my joints hurt so bad, I could barely lift my arms up over my head. This was all very strange to me, because I'm an athlete and I know what muscle pain feels like and this was nothing like that. When we got home I started putting all my symptoms together, that I had blown off thinking one had nothing to do with the other. My hair loss, joint pain, exhaustion, butterfly rash. I work in the medical field and I immediatly started searching the internet about Lupus. I called my PCP and asked her to test my ANA, a few weeks later it was positive and I was on my way to the rheumatologist. It's been a slow process of observing me and making sure that we have the right diagnosis. I'm now on Prednisone and am starting Plaquenil this week. My ANA is 1:1280 and my SM/RNP is 6.00.