Thread: I am new at this:

Thanks

Default I am new at this:

I am new with this website. I am 19 years old and have had lupus for four years now. I am currently going to school, but I am finding it really stressful.
    I find my everyday life in extreme fatigue. No matter what I do, I am always fatigued. Its so bad to the point where I can't do anything. Is it true that people with lupus are always fatigue. because in this case, it seems I have no energy whatsoever.
    I am researching my illness even deeper and it seems a flare up is starting. Lupus has taken a toll on me in so many ways. Is anyone else going through this? [/i]

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Hello Missamber :lol: Welcome to our family!
    Fatigue is one of the most misunderstood aspects of Lupus. It affects each of us differently. However, the one constant is the fact that it is an almost debilitating fatigue. When you try to explain your fatigue to others, they assume that you are saying that you are tired. Our fatigue is not at all similar to being "tired". Here is a very good article that I found that discusses the fatigue in Lupus: