Thread: when does it get better?

Thanks

Default when does it get better?

I was diagnosed in mid-December. At that time I was prescribed plaquenil. The doctor said it would take about 3 months to work.
    I am a chemistry teacher (53 yrs. old). It takes all the energy I can muster even get up, much less to make it through the day. By the end of the day, I am totally exhausted. Is he right? Three months?
    In five years I will reach the 25 yr. mark in which I could retire. I keep telling myself it will get better, otherwise I can't even imagine another year. I can't affort to stop working. I guess I just need some words of encouragement that I can get better. It has taken three years for someone to finally diagnose this. Every year has gotten worse. I have one more question. I have tried to exercise (treadmill). I feel worse for days afterwards. Not sore, but actually worse. Is this part of the package?

Thanks