Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The real story please

Thanks

Default The real story please

I hope everyone had a fantastic Halloween. I did! Of course I paid for it some yesterday, but I think it was worth it. I just love Halloween!

Anyway, I need some opinions from my favorite "experts" regarding the effects of stress and heightened emotions on my symptoms. For those who don't know, I have been diagnosed with SLE, Fibromyalgia, and secondary Reynaud's and Sjogren's Syndrome. I am on Plaquenil, Mobic and trazodone and start on Methotrexate this weekend. I have been sick for about two years and was just diagnosed in June.

Anyway, I work about 44 hours a week in a busy Los Angeles County law office. I am a senior paralegal, a department head. I have a ton of responsibility, two assistants and of course, a lot of stress that accompanies my job duties. But I also have the added problem of two co-workers from another department who have decided in the last year or so that I get special treatment because my boss has not fired me for all the sick time I have had to take off. We have a small office, 7 people. These two "ladies" have decided to gossip about me on e-mail, stop participating in office parties if I am participating, they leave me alone in the office on the days when the others are out at hearings or people have called in sick/they go out to lunch and leave me alone to handle the phones and then if someone finds out that they left they call me nasty names and accuse me of "tattling". Basically, act like small children. They have gone so far as to send around a couple of e-mails with "research" to say that because I am overweight, I have caused my illness, and should be fired because I brought this on myself.