Thread: Something new i noticed

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Default Something new i noticed

Hi fellow lupies.
    The lupus haikus is a great thread. I think we all should try and contribute to it.
    Maybe even pulish it as inspiration.

Well back to why i'm posting, As i'm a web developer, i spend 90% of the working day in front of the pc.
    I find this drains me and my head starts throbbing, my hands turn red, and i just feel sluggish with a major headache.

I usually remedy this (a bit) with a sweet cooldrink.
    however i need to know what this could be.
    Is it my blood pressure ?

It has happened on other occasions away from the computer as well.

Please if anyone has experienced this i would like to know.

<desperate and worried/>
    I intend to live forever, so far so good

Thanks

Hi Morpheus:

Am no doctor so really don't want to comment on what your symptoms are but I can relay my own personal experience. I find that I too get a headache working on the computer for more than a hour or so. I'm not sure if it is the glare of the screen or what but as all I know is that it happens. I find that if I take a break and walk around and get physical in some way it usually disappears and then I can go back and start over. I'm not sure what your sweet drink is but if you are drinking lots of sugar laden beverages it usually will exacerbate a headache and not resolve the problem. Are you drinking lots of water during the day? Headaches are also often caused by dehydration and I find if my fluid intake isn't up I tend to get light headed and then get a headache.