Thread: New to This

Hybrid View

Thanks

Default New to This

Good Afternoon Everyone,
    I am new to this type of forum but I think it will grow on me.
    I am 23 and married with two beautiful girls.. who are 2 and 3. I was dx with lupus in Oct'05. It was rather quickly. Right now my numbers are horrible but we are working on that. I am currently taking prednisone 10mg, Plaqunile 200mg and Imuran 100mg. I don't feel better, yet but I am keep positive so that way I don't get depressed yet. I'm still working 40hours a week, while my hubby is in college. I am hoping that in three years when he graduates he will get a good paying job and I will be able to cut back my hours.
    Karen

Thanks

Welcome Karen ! :lol:
    Diagnosed in 1990 at age 11.
    Trust in the Lord with all of your heart!

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Hi KAren :lol:
    Welcome to our family. I know that you will make friends here, get answers to some of your questions and receive understanding and support.
    You were lucky to receive a quick diagnosis and, therefore, able to start treatment quickly. Some of your medications do take some time before you will actually begin to feel the benefits. I do hope that you are feeling better soon.
    Join us often, we are always here and always ready to help!!

Peace and Blessings
    Saysusie

Thanks

Hi Karen!

I am 25 with two children 3 1/2 and 2 and newly diagnosed as well. But I don't work, and can't imagine if I had to. I really admire the strength it takes for you to do what you do in order for your husband to finish his education. I hope he appreciates all that you are putting yourself through. Just be careful not to overdo it. Good luck and hopefully those meds will kick in soon!

Angie

Thanks

Welcome Kheppner: