Thread: Hello

Thanks

Default Hello

I am new to the forum , but not new to Lupus. I have been fighting this disease for 15 years and cant do it alone anymore.
    I look forward to sharing and learning from all of you!

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

Hi Pstrand1 :lol:

Welcome to our family where, one of the most important things we want you to know is that: YOU ARE NOT ALONE!!!!
    Everyone here is more than willing to provide you with answers, support, understanding, comfort, information and most of all, FRIENDSHIP!!
    I am happy that you've found us and I truly hope that we are able to provide you with some of the things that you are looking for!

Welcome Again!!

Peace and Blessings
    Saysusie

Thanks

Hello New Friend,

Welcome to this wonderful family of friends, you will soon feel right at home with all of these people. Like you, I thought I was strong enough to handle the unpredictable turns that lupus and its progression would take me through; but I sincerely believe that we were never made to live our lives alone.

I believe that we ALL have the need to find that safe harbor in our lives, where we can bring our fears, burdens, questions; and feel safe that those concerns will be treated with great care and respect.....and I have to tell you that this is where I have found my safe harbor.

There are so many caring, knowledgeable folks here that can help you through this rough time. This disease is not for sissies; it brings the strongest of the strong to their knees at times; so please know that there are so so many people here who are willing to walk beside you and help you through those valleys; as Saysusie reassured you - you are not alone....and you never need to be alone.