Thread: Maybe you can help a newbie

Thanks

Default Maybe you can help a newbie

Hi I am new to both Lupus and this forum. I was diagnosed this summer after being treated for everything else. All the docs seem to be really busy. I saw the reumatoligist for the first time this week. He wouldnt say much just wanted to run more tests. I don't see him again for a month and really do not think i can wait that long. I have been on Paquinil since Aug. My chronic hives seem better but the rest of my symptoms are still there. I am exhausted and every other day something new pops up...a lump on my leg, arm swells up, thumb swelled up....My skin HURTS....I feel like someone beat me up. I only feel good for one day or so then bam something swells up or hurts. Is this normal? I know everyone is different but am I ever going to have a whole week of feeling good again?

Thanks

hi vernb! First welcome to our group. Since you have only been on the plaquinel since last month you are not going to see much improvement from it yet. It takes a few months to kick in before you will see real results. Are you on any other medications? You have typical lupus symptoms. It most likely is going to take some time to start to feel good again because I'm sure they may change your meds around once they get more lab work completed.
    Lupus is a road of ups and downs but know that we are here for you and we will help you through it. Hang in there
    Diagnosed in 1990 at age 11.
    Trust in the Lord with all of your heart!

Thanks

Default thank you