Thread: Newbie here and have a long road ahead of me. Advice please.

Hybrid View

Thanks

Exclamation Newbie here and have a long road ahead of me. Advice please.

Hello everyone,

My name is Amber, I am going to be 28 in AUG. For about 4 years, All i can remember is pains and aches and surgeries and moments of helplessness. I recently have been searching for answers and surprisingly found this website. I am so glad to find people that relate to me. I did find another SLE message board but I couldn't really connect to the members post and threads. This one grabbed my attention right off the bat with " The spoon theory".

Anyhow, when I was a very young child, about 4 years old I was diagnosed with Psoriasis. Ive been able to manage it most of my life with sun heavy oils steroid creams and bag balm but the past 4 years things have changed. Even more so the past year. I started to get bad joint pain.

Started with shoulders, I had two surgery as a result. Then all my life i was told i wasn't able to get pregnant and they couldn't tell me why. I ended up with an ectopic pregnancy. It was agony but after four months of treatment i finally had surgery to resolve the pregnancy. 3 years after the ectopic I ended up with a miscarriage.