Thread: Med Questions

Hybrid View

Thanks

Default Med Questions

I was officially diagnosed 2 days ago and have had symptoms for about 9 months. I have a few questions. I started plaquenil and prednisone 2 days ago. I am so sick from the plaquenil, will this go away? Also has anyone ever not taken the meds, what if I decide not to take them, besides pain of course. I have been reading a lot about homeopathic things and diet. Are there serious risks to not taking the medication or just pain and symptoms? Thank you.

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,617 Times in 1,107 Posts

firstly ..... I am not a doctor.so I can tell you my experiences, and those I have heard about ....but I cannot diagnose and tell you what will / wont work.the best way to understand how plaquenil works is ......think of a cakeyou add eggflour mix them togetherand a new product is made.this is how plaquenil worksIt mikes inside of you and reacts with your body to create a new ingredient.this new ingredient, then reacts again with your body to suppress your immune system.it can be a scary thought, we are poisoning our body to protect it.this poison can make us sick, but we usually do become adjusted to it.so ..... usually this sick feeling goes away.also if you do not take the medication .......then lupus has the chance to work as it wants.20 or 30 years ago lupus was considered a fatal diagnosis.that means most people who contracted lupus died in 5 to 10 years.modern medicine has stopped most of these deaths .....but not all ..... w have lots friends from this site only recently please never stop medication without talking to your doctor !!!!!!!!!!!!please never stop medication without talking to your doctor !!!!!!!!!!!!please never stop medication without talking to your doctor !!!!!!!!!!!!
    When you're stressed, You eat Ice cream, Cake, Chocolate & Sweets. Why? Because stressed spelled backwards is DESSERTS.

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to steve.b For This Useful Post: