Thread: Hello!

Hybrid View

Thanks

Default Hello!

Hello everyone, so I'm new to all this. I am 26 years old and I feel like my body hates me. The doctors can't tell me that I for sure have Lupus, but it's their best guess at this time. I've been struggling with all the "symptoms" for about 10 years now, but they are only getting worse. I tend to keep to myself a lot more now bc it just seems easier than explaining to people what is wrong. I am off all the meds they had me on bc i felt just as bad on them as off and i didn't like the idea of having all that in my system when it wasn't really helping. i'm a work in progress i guess, but i don't feel like it will ever get better. so that's me.

Thanks

Welcome - and I am sorry you are dealing with all this.

The road to a solid diagnosis (if there ever is such a thing...) can be a long one, and a lot of it is often trial-and-error. It can be really rough, not just physically, but also psychologically, emotionally, and socially. I am quite sure we all have our hermit-like times because, as you say, sometimes it's just easier than constantly EXPLAINing everything all the time.

But it's important not to isolate yourself - reach out when you can, however you can. Sometimes that may just be through your computer while you lay down with your feet up, but hey - that's what we're here for!