Thread: New member looking for friends

Hybrid View

Thanks

Default New member looking for friends

I was diagnosed with SLE over 6 years ago. I currently have Lupus, Raynauds, fibromyalgia, chronic fatrigue and lots of bursitis. It took me over 5 years to get SSDI, though it has a provision that I have to be reexamaned each November, because the Judge said lupus can be cured.

I have a one to two hour nap each day to get thru the day and I hurt in my joints all the time. My finger tips go numb alot, making doing my favoriate thing (quilting) hard. I haven't had a flare for a while, luckily. I'm just really tired of being tired.

I live in the mountains and don't see too many people. I really miss working for the social aspect.

Not sure what elst to say. I'm really new to chats/ message boards.

Thanks

I'm happy to meet you and you have come to be best web site I have found for those of us with lupus.I have 2 kids and 2 stepchildern ages 24,12,7and 13 months.I enjoy knitting and I know what you mean about hurting hands.My daughter is the baby and I am still working on the blanket I started before she was born.I used to be able to get blankets done in about one week and now? I hope you meet alot of good and kind people here.Email me any time if you want to talk.
    Your friend in Texas, Jessica

Thanks

Welcome to our family Teresa. I am so so sorry you hurt and get tired, as many of us do. But having a sounding board like this one to get the frustrations and triumphs (on the good days, or even the bad ones) is tremendous for your spirit. It really helps to know there are others that feel as I do, then you don't feel so alone and like you are losing it.
    As for that judge, I would LOVE to know what the cure is for Lupus. I'm sure most of us here would cause that is certainly news to me. O the ignorance of the uninformed and definitely unitiated in this disease.

Thanks