Thread: Bad day

Thanks

Default Bad day

I've been steadily improving since my hospitalization and diagnosis of Lupus ...on prednisone and plaquenil ....but today I'm just not doing well. I'm sooo tired and achey and sore and headachey and just miserable ....and yesterday AM I was so good! I had energy; I even gardened a bit. Last evening I went with my hubby for a bit of a car ride/dinner and I think I might have over done it. My question: Is this what will happen? I assumed that once I started to improve it'd be a steady upward climb back to good health. I didn't anticipate this really bad day. And now ....will I be starting from here again or do you think my good days will come back tomorrow. Looking for all your expertise and experience here. I'm still new to all this.
    Thanks, Sharon

Thanks

You'll have good days and bad days. I've experienced those days where I've had one good day and the next isn't so good. You'll learn what your body can handle and can't handle. I learned that with work. I'm only 27 but I only work part time to save my health. Working full time is really hard for me. I know it's hard but have patience and you will find what is best for you. ~Butterfly

Saysusie is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Universe
    Blog Entries
    Thanks

One of the most insidious features of Lupus is the Relapse/Remission syndrome. Lupus is characterized by periods when the disease activity is minimal or absent (remission) and when it is active (relapse or flare). What's worse is the fact that we can never truly predict when we will relapse or when we will be in remission.,
    Remission, like the disease, is different for each one of us. It can last for only a day or for years. The same is true for relapse (flares).