Thread: New Member Introduction

No. 68, Lake kan st, Pazuntaung township, Yangon. Myanmar
    Thanks

Default New Member Introduction

I am Mr. Phonne Myat Kyaw. From myanmar. I am a medical student. Last april, I had malar rash, photosensitivity. So i am doubtful I have SLE. Going to physician, doing investigation. According to result. She told me that I have not that redirecting me to dermatologist. Now. I am clear why I have headache all time. Recently I knew that ANA test may be negative in 5% of patient. I have oral ulcer, photosensitivity, cuz our country too hot, vasculitis so. The last doctor told me i have vasculitis in skin and I am male SLE. I had undergone investigation last night. By the way, my renal function is intact last april. Ashame being medical student, I am so scared. I have now organ involvement other than skin??????:'(.:'(. by the way. that stupid doctor before mistaken vasculitis with mosquito bite and acne. But I am not too much sick because I took corticosteroid most time and anrihistamine too. Now i realized that I was born not to survive. I heard that lady ga ga also have borderline result for SLE. The fact that male has poor prognostic factor make me crazy. Would I had to die before I am fulfilling my dream to be a brilliant physician. :'( :'( Is there someone to encourage me. I am recently told that I may have stroke due to vasculitis. I think i virtually clear of organ involvement till now, lasting about 1 years
    I wish all be healthy,

Note from the Moderator-

This post has been edited to remove profanity. Please refrain from the use of such language in future posts.

Last edited by rob; 01-23-2013 at 05:44 AM. Reason: edited for content

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,631 Times in 1,118 Posts

hi, and welcome.
    i am a male who has has lupus for about 35 years.
    with correct medication many, many of us can live a life that is normal in length.
    we may need to modify our activities.....