Thread: New and Saying Hello to All

Thanks

Default New and Saying Hello to All

Hello All..My name is Mandy..I am a Registered Nurse and I have Lupus..I was diagnosed May 2011 and my life has changed drastically since then. I went to a rheumi up until last month and she did nothing for me..She basically blew me off.gave me a few meds and something for the pain..I was also diagnosed with fibromalagia and rheumatoid arthritis. So I am in pain nonstop, sometimes worse than others..I am now seeing a new rheumi who is wonderful..I had labs last week and I was called a few days ago saying they were abnormal and I needed to come in asap to discuss and get more medications..So I am going tomorrow at 2 pm with my wonderful husband to find out the news and get more meds. I was only going to the rheumi once every 3 months now im going every 2 weeks..Having a good rheumi is a very important thing. Seeking the right treatment and researching is top notch in controlling your illness. I learned the hard way. My whole life has been in an uproar..I also am having mental issues and anxiety, also alot of uncontrolled anger. Im being tested for bipolar as well but as i read more on lupus I see it can cause neurophyschotic symptoms, so I am now starting to believe its from the lupus and not being treated properly. Does anyone else have these problems? I am lost at times and just dont know myself anymore. Its been awful.Please help!

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,616 Times in 1,106 Posts

hi mandy, and welcome.

one of the easiest ways to let people know about you.....
    is on your profile page.
    please read mine to learn a little about me.

again welcome.

Thanks