Thread: Plz help very confused n scared

Thanks

Default Plz help very confused n scared

Helllo its Anam from Pakistan.I am a med student,22 and as u can guess i am wondering weather i have lupus or not .So hear me out
    1) about 4 years ago i started having itching redness on my face,it would start as an uncomfortable warm itchy feeling ,then become red spot(triple response in med terms) then disappear after a while.It usually happened over my cheek or chin,then later the same year i developed rashes ovr my both cheeks,started out as same red spots over my cheeks,but this time they got really inflamed n sort of waxy too.It was itchy to feel but the inflamation was gone after about 2 weeks.I didn't seek any treatment cuz i was preparing for my entrance exam those days like crazy .Anyways after the inflammation resolved i still had a pinkish hue on my cheeks,like the vessels were visible n the pinkish hue became prominent when i was really hot.So the next year i kept having these off n on redness on face(which will come and go),thinking i had developed some hypersensitivity i kept changing soaps,moisturizers but it got so worse that i started feeling pressure on my cheeks as of edema(really uncomfortable feeling)so finally about 2n half years ago i went to a dermatologist who diagnosed me with seabhorric dermatitis .So dandruff was the source of my trouble,but he also asked me questions about joint pains r other systemic illness of which i had none because of the butterfly type redness on my cheeks (my nose doesn't have redness though).I used theantifungal shampoo and it really helped with the on n off redness spells, but that pinkish hue over my cheeks has stayed.Other than that no other symptom of lupus,no joint pain or mouth sores or anything.